top of page

أسئلة مكررة

هذه إجابات لمعظم الأسئلة الشائعة التي يطرحها عملاؤنا.

س:ما هي الحجامة؟

ج:  الحجامة هي حجامة رطبةفقط  المقدمة من ممارس مسلم. وهي مشتقة من كلمة "الحاج" التي تعني المص. تتضمن الحجامة إجراء شقوق صغيرة في نقاط معينة من الجسم (حسب حالة الألم وموقعه) ووضع اللاصقات الشفط على هذه المناطق لسحب الدم السام. "بالفعل أفضل العلاجات التي لديك هي الحجامة." (أنس بن مالك ، صحيح البخاري 5371).

س:بماذا ستساعدني حجامة؟

ج: يعد العلاج بالحجامة علاجًا مفيدًا للغاية ويمكن أن يساعد في مجموعة واسعة من الحالات الصحية. بعض هذه الشروط تشمل:

  • الآلام المزمنة أو الحادة

  • الصداع

  • إزالة السموم

  • التهاب المفاصل

  • اشتعال

  • صحة الجهاز الهضمي

  • صحة الدورة الشهرية

  • العقم

  • مشاكل السجود والخلل الهرموني

  • أرق

  • التعب المزمن ، إلخ ...

س:ماذا علي أن أفعل قبل العلاج بالحجامة؟

أ:

  • لاتفعل  إيقاف أو تقليل الدواء بدون إذن الطبيب.

  • ينصح بالصيام عن الطعام والسوائل قبل 3 ساعات من العلاج.

  • اشرب 1 - 2 كوب من الماء قبل 3 ساعات من العلاج للمساعدة في إزالة السموم.

  • جعل النية والصلاة ركعتين للشفاء والتطهير على المستوى الجسدي والميتافيزيقي.

  • قبل العلاج ، خذ حمامًا أو اغتسل بقصد الغسل ، فهذا سيزيد من الدورة الدموية ويريح عضلاتك قبل العلاج.

  • احلق أو قص الشعر حول المناطق التي تريد أداء الحجامة قبل موعدك (إذا لزم الأمر).

  • ارتدِ شيئًا مريحًا لتغييره بسهولة ، لأن فترة الحجامة لدينا مزدحمة للغاية.

  • يجب أن يكون الأطفال برفقة شخص بالغ مسؤول ، بموافقة خطية من كلا الوالدين للطفل.

  • أبلغنا بالحمل ودورة الطمث وفقر الدم والسكري وضغط الدم والنوبات المرضية مسبقًا.

س:ماذا علي أن أفعل بعد علاجي بالحجامة؟

ج:  

  • اشرب الماء العادي أو العسل بعد الحجامة. استمر في الحفاظ على رطوبتك عن طريق شرب الكثير من الماء أو تناول الفواكه مع الكثير من الماء مثل الخيار أو البطيخ أو ماء جوز الهند.

  • تناول التمر أو الفاكهة مباشرة بعد العلاج بالحجامة. تناول وجبة صلبة وصحية ومتوازنة بعد العلاج بالحجامة.

  • لا تأكل منتجات الألبان لمدة 24 ساعة.

  • لا تأكل اللحوم الحمراء والدجاج والسمك لمدة 24 ساعة. اللحوم الحمراء لأنها تستهلك الكثير من الطاقة لهضم الطعام ونريد جسمك أن يتعافى بعد فقدان الدم. نوصي بشدة بالخضروات الخضراء في نظامك الغذائي. يمكنك تناول كميات قليلة من اللحوم البيضاء مثل الديك الرومي أو السلمون أو التونة.

  • تجنب النشاط الشاق الذي سيجعلك تتعرق لمدة 3-4 ساعات بعد الحجامة لإتاحة الوقت المناسب لمواقع الجرح للشفاء التام.

  • تجنب الاستحمام لمدة 24 ساعة. يمكن أن يؤدي الاستحمام بالماء الساخن إلى فتح شقوقك ونريد تجنب أي صابون أو شامبو أو مواد كيميائية في موقع الجرح. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى الاستحمام ، اشطفها بالماء البارد فقط وتجنب فرك الشقوق.

  • سوف تلتئم الكدمات (لون الجلد) والشقوق في 2-10 أيام. من الطبيعي أن تشعر بالحكة في الأيام التالية في المناطق المقعرة خاصة إذا كنت تمارس الرياضة أو كنت نشيطًا للغاية. استمر في وضع زيت الحبة السوداء أو زيت الزيتون أو زيت جوز الهند على الشقوق في حالة حدوث تهيج. سوف يساعد الجلد على الشفاء بشكل أسرع. لا تستخدم الفازلين أو النيوسبورين أو أي شيء قد يسبب تهيج المنطقة. دع جسمك يشفي بشكل طبيعي. بمجرد أن تلتئم يمكنك التوقف.

  • لا تدخل في العلاقات الزوجية لمدة 24 ساعة بعد أي نوع من الحجامة للسماح لجسمك بالشفاء.

  • لا تفرك أو تخدش المناطق المقعرة.

س:ماذا يحدث خلال جلسة الحجامة؟

أ:

  • يتم دهن سطح الجلد بزيت الزيتون.

  • سيتم وضع أكواب معقمة على سطح الجلد وسيتم شفط خفيف باستخدام مضخة تفريغ.  سيتم بعد ذلك وضع الكؤوس على سطح الجلد لمدة 5-10 دقائق من أجل تعزيز تدفق الدم ، والتصريف اللمفاوي ، وكذلك إطلاق السموم (إزالة السموم). تُعرف هذه العملية بالحجامة المتحركة (التدليك).

  • سيتم إزالة الكؤوس وتنظيفها ووضعها مرة ثانية على سطح الجلد ولكن هذه المرة بعد خطوط الطول المحددة من الجسم أو مناطق الألم والسماح لها بالجلوس لمدة 5-15 mins لتخفيف مناطق الركود. تُعرف هذه العملية بالحجامة الثابتة أو الثابتة . 

  • ستتم إزالة الأكواب وسيتم مسح المنطقة الموجودة داخل العلامة الدائرية على سطح الجلد وتنظيفها وتعقيمها باستخدام وسادة كحول أيزوبروبيل 70٪. سيتم استخدام شفرة بحجم 15 معقمة للاستخدام مرة واحدة لعمل خدوش عمودية سطحية (شقوق) على سطح الجلد. سيتم إعادة الأكواب بنفس الترتيب والموضع الذي كانت عليه أثناء الحجامة الثابتة وسيتم تطبيق الضغط السلبي باستخدام مضخة شفط وستكون الأكواب عبارة عنيجلس لمدة 5 - 10 دقائق.

  • سيتم إزالة الأكواب وتنظيف مواقع الحجامة وتعقيمها مرة أخرى من أجل منع أي عدوى. سيتم تطبيق زيت جوز الهند أو زيت الزيتون على المواقع للمساعدة في تسريع عملية الشفاء وأيضًا لتهدئة أي حكة.

س:هل يمكنني إجراء علاجات أخرى بعد العلاج بالحجامة؟

أ:

بعد العلاج بالحجامة ، ننصحك بالسماح لجسمك بالراحة لبضعة أيام حتى تلتئم الشقوق بشكل صحيح وتقل علامات الحجامة. سيقوم المعالجون لدينا بتقييم وضعك وأسلوب حياتك قبل العلاج. سيعاملك معالجك بشكل شامل وقد يقترح علاجات أخرى للمساعدة في إعادتك إلى صحتك المثالية ، مثل:

  • العلاج الطبيعي

  • العلاج بالتمرين

  • اختصاصي تغذية

  • ممارس الطب الصيني

  • استشارات الطب النبوي

  • المعالجون بالتدليك

س:ما هي المواعيد الموصى بها لأداء الحجامة؟

ج: وفقًا للطب النبوي الإسلامي ، يوصى بأداء الحجامة في مواعيد محددة من الشهر. تشمل هذه التواريخ الصباح ، وظهيرة النهار ، وبعد الظهر ، والمساء ، والليل. هناك حكمة عظيمة وراء العلاج بالحجامة في هذه التواريخ المحددة ؛ تمامًا كما يؤثر القمر على المد في المحيط ، بطريقة مماثلة ، تؤثر جاذبية القمر نفسها أيضًا على الدورة الدموية. ومن ثم فإن أفضل الأيام للتخلص من سموم جسمك بالحجامة هي أيام 17 و 19 و 21 من الشهر القمري الإسلامي.

س:هل لا يزال بإمكاني أداء الحجامة خارج المواعيد الموصى بها؟

ج: نعم يمكنك ذلك! إذا كنت تقوم بإجراء الحجامة لعلاج حالة معينة مثل آلام أسفل الظهر والتهاب المفاصل والصداع النصفي وما إلى ذلك ، فيمكنك إجراء الحجامة في أي وقت. ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت تؤدي الحجامة لأن النبي محمد يوصى به بشدة وأيضًا أنه تم إجراؤه على نفسه (بالنسبة للسنة) وتريد التخلص من السموم بشكل عام لجسمك ، فنقترح عليك الاتصال بعيادتنا على(612) -268-6090لمعرفة موعد المواعيد الموصى بها للشهر القمري الإسلامي وحجزها بعد ذلك!

س:كم من الوقت سوف يستغرق؟

ج: استشارات حجامة لدينا هي 15 دقيقة. يرجى الوصول مبكراً بـ 10 دقائق لملء نموذج "الفحص الصحي" الخاص بنا (الاستيعاب الشامل لحجامة العميل) قبل علاجك.

 

س:هل الحجامة مؤلمة أم مؤلمة؟

ج: إن وضع اللاصقات المطاطية يبدو وكأنه وضع مكنسة كهربائية على جلدك وتشعر الجروح كخدش خفيف. لا تقلق ، لم يكن لدينا أبدًا أي شخص غير قادر على إكمال علاج الحجامة بسبب الألم. ننصح المرضى بأداء التنفس البطيء والاسترخاء أثناء العلاج لأن هذا سيساعد على تخفيف التوتر في عضلاتك وتشجيع تدفق الدم بشكل أفضل.

س:  هل يمكنني أداء الحجامة إذا كنت حاملاً؟

ج: لا يُسمح بالحجامة أثناء الحمل ويمكن أن تؤدي إلى إجهاض أو ولادة مبكرة ، اعتمادًا على مرحلة الحمل التي تمر بها المرأة. إذا كنت تعانين من آلام أو آلام أثناء الحمل ، فمن الأفضل البحث عن علاجات طبيعية أخرى مثل العلاج الطبيعي .

س:كم من الوقت يمكنني ممارسة الحجامة بعد الولادة؟

ج: كملاحظة ، تعتبر الحجامة وسيلة ممتازة للتخلص من السموم بعد الولادة ، خاصةً بالنسبة للنساء اللواتي تناولن حقنة فوق الجافية أثناء المخاض وتركوا يعانون من آلام الظهر على المدى الطويل.

س:هل يمكنني أداء الحجامة إذا كنت حائضا؟

ج: نعم ، من الآمن إجراء الحجامة على النساء أثناء فترة الحيض ، ولا يوجد حظر شرعي أو طبي. ما لم تكن المرأة تعاني من فترة طمث غزيرة ولا تشعر بأنها على ما يرام.

س:هل يمكنني أداء الحجامة إذا كنت أرضع؟

ج: نعم ، يمكنك ذلك. يمكن أن يساعد في منع حالات التهاب الضرع ، وهي حالة يتم فيها انسداد قنوات الحليب مما يؤدي إلى أن يصبح الثدي صعبًا ومؤلماً للغاية ، مما يؤدي إلى ارتفاع درجة الحرارة وخطر الإصابة. لن نقوم أبدًا بالكوب مباشرة على منطقة الثدي.

س:الحجامة للخصوبة؟

ج: بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يكافحون من أجل الحمل ، من المهم استشارة طبيبك العام للتحقق من أي مشاكل أساسية ، قبل البحث عن حجامة. يوصى بتجنب أداء الحجامة عندما تكون الأنثى في أيام خصوبتها وعند الإباضة ، والتي تُعرف أيضًا باسم "فترة الخصوبة". ستختلف هذه النافذة حسب دورة الفرد.

بعد حدوث الإباضة ، هناك احتمال أن يكون قد حدث الحمل ولكن قد لا يظهر في اختبار الحمل المنزلي إلا بعد 10-14 يومًا. انتظري حتى تبدأ الدورة الشهرية المنتظمة قبل إجراء الحجامة ، لكن اطلبي دائمًا من المريضة إجراء اختبار حمل منزلي قبل الحجامة.

الوقت الأمثل لأداء الحجامة للخصوبة هو من اليوم الأول من الدورة الشهرية وحتى بداية أيام الخصوبة (اتركي وقتًا للتعافي من الحجامة ، قبل فترة الخصوبة). جنبًا إلى جنب مع خطة العلاج بالحجامة ، ننصح العميل بمراقبة النظام الغذائي العام وخيارات نمط الحياة وإجراء التغييرات عند الضرورة.

 

س:هل أطقم الحجامة متوفرة في العيادة؟

ج: في عيادتنا ، نفضل استخدام معدات الحجامة التي تستخدم لمرة واحدة. خلال كل جلسة ، يتم تزويد كل عميل بمجموعة حجامة معقمة جديدة تمامًا لأنها أكثر أمانًا وصحة. نتخذ الاحتياطات الكاملة أثناء العلاج ونتبع لوائح الصحة والسلامة لضمان حصولك على علاج آمن وممتع.

س:لماذا يجب علي اختيار الحجامة؟

ج: النبي محمد  said:  

  • "الحجامة هي الإجراء الأكثر فائدة للإنسان لشفاء نفسه." (صحيح البخاري رقم 5357)

  • “أفضل علاج الحجامة بالحجامة. يزيل الدم ويفتح الظهر ويشحذ البصر ". (سنن الترمذي Nº3053)

  • "إذا كان هناك أي شيء جيد في الأدوية التي تعالجون بها أنفسكم ، فهو في شق المعالج بالحجامة ، أو شراب العسل ...". (مسلم Nº2205)

س:هل المعالجون مدربون؟

ج: ممارسونا هم معالج حجامة معتمد يقدمون الخدمة على رخصة قاعدة كنسية تتبع نظام الإيمان في الإسلام.

عندما تأتي لتلقي العلاج ، لا تتردد في الاطلاع على كتالوج منتجاتنا وخدمات الطب النبوي الإسلامي. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكنك أيضًا الطلب من متجرنا عبر الإنترنت!

bottom of page

top of page

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

These are answers to most of the common questions our clients ask.

Q: What is Hijama?

A: Hijama is wet cupping that's only provided by a muslim practitioner. It’s derived from the word “Hajm” which means sucking. Hijama involves the performing small incisions on specific points on the body (depending on the condition and location of pain) and placing suction cups on these areas to draw out toxic blood. “Indeed the best of remedies you have is cupping.” (Anas Bin Malik, Sahih Al-Bukhari 5371).

Q: What will Hijama help me with?

A: Hijama therapy is a very beneficial treatment and can assist with a wide range of health conditions. Some of these conditions include:

  • Chronic or acute pain

  • Headaches

  • Detoxification

  • Arthritis

  • Inflammation

  • Digestive health

  • Menstrual health

  • Infertility

  • Prostrate problems and hormonal dysfunction

  • Insomnia

  • Chronic fatigue, etc, etc.

Q: What should I do before my Hijama treatment?

A:

  • Do not stop or reduce medication without Doctor’s permission.

  • It is recommended to be fasting from food and fluids 3 hours before your treatment.

  • Drink 1 - 2 cups of water 3 hours before your treatment to assist with detoxification.

  • Make intention and pray 2 raka'ats for healing and cleansing on a physical and metaphysical level.

  • Before your treatment, take a bath or shower with intention of ghusl this will increase your blood circulation and relax your muscles before treatment.

  • Shave or clip the hairs around the areas you want to perform Hijama before your appointment (if necessary).

  • Wear something comfortable to easily change, as our Hijama period is very busy.

  • Children should be accompanied by a responsible adult, with written consent from both parents for the child.

  • Inform us of pregnancy, menstrual cycle, anemia, diabetes, blood pressure issues and seizures beforehand.

Q: What should I do after my Hijama treatment?

A: 

  • Drink plain or honey water after Hijama. Continue to stay hydrated by drinking plenty of water or having fruits with lots of water such as cucumbers, watermelons or coconut water.

  • Eat dates or fruits immediately after a Hijama treatment. Eat a solid, healthy, and balanced meal after Hijama treatment.

  • Do not eat dairy food for 24 hours.

  • Do not eat red meat, chicken nor fish for 24 hours. Red meats as they take a lot of energy to digest the food and we want your body to recuperate after losing blood. We highly recommend green vegetables in your diet. You can have small amounts of white meats such as turkey, salmon or tuna.

  • Avoid strenuous activity that will make you sweat for 3 - 4 hours after Hijama to allow proper time for your incision sites to heal completely.

  • Avoid having a shower for 24 hours. A hot shower can open up your incisions and we want to avoid any soap, shampoo or chemicals on the site of incision. If you need to have a shower take a cool water rinse only and avoid scrubbing on the incisions.

  • Ecchymosis (skin coloration) and incisions will heal in 2 – 10 days. It’s normal to feel itchy the following days on the areas cupped especially if you play sport or are very active. Keep applying Blackseed oil, Olive oil or Coconut oil to incisions if irritation occurs. It will help the skin heal quicker. Do not use Vaseline, Neosporin, or anything that may cause irritation to the area. Let your body heal naturally. Once healed you can stop.

  • Do not engage in marital relations for 24 hours after any type of cupping to allow your body to recuperate.

  • Do not rub or scratch the areas cupped.

Q: What happens during the Hijama treatment session?

A:

  • Olive oil will be dabbed unto the surface of the skin.

  • Sterilized cups will be placed on the surface of the skin and a mild suction will be applied using a vacuum pump. Cups will then be glided on the surface of the skin for 5 - 10 minutes in order to promote blood flow, lymphatic drainage and also release of toxins (detoxification). This process is known as moving cupping (massage).

  • Cups will be removed, cleaned and placed a second time on the surface of the skin but this time following specific meridians of the body or areas of pain and allowed to sit for 5 - 15 mins in order to relief areas of stagnation. This process is known as static or fixed cupping. 

  • Cups will be removed and the area within the circular mark on the surface of the skin will be wiped, cleaned and sanitized using a 70% isopropyl alcohol pad. A disposable single-use sterilized size 15 blade will be used to make superficial vertical scratches (incisions) on the surface of the skin. The cups will be put back in the same order and position as they were during fixed cupping and negative pressure will be applied using a suction pump and the cups will be allowed to sit for about 5 - 10 minutes.

  • The cups will be removed and the cupping sites will be cleaned and sanitized a second time in order to prevent any infection. Coconut or olive oil will be applied to the sites in order to help accelerate the healing process and also to calm down any itchiness.

Q: Can I perform other therapies after a Hijama treatment?

A:

After your Hijama treatment, we advise you allow your body to rest for a few days so the incisions heal properly and the cupping marks reduce. Our therapists will assess your posture and lifestyle before your treatment. Your therapist will treat you holistically and may suggest other therapies to help bring you back to your optimal health, such as our in-house:

  • Physiotherapy

  • Exercise therapy

  • Dietician

  • Chinese medicine practitioner

  • Prophetic medicine consultations

  • Massage therapists

Q: When are the recommended dates to perform Hijama?

A: According to Islamic Prophetic Medicine, it is recommended to perform Hijama on specific dates in the month. These dates include the morning, midday, afternoon, evening and night. There is a great wisdom behind Hijama therapy on these specific dates; just as how the moon affects the tide in the ocean, in a similar manner the same gravitational pull of the moon also affects our blood circulation. Hence the best days to detox your body with Hijama are on 17th, 19th and 21st of the Islamic lunar month.

Q: Can I still do Hijama outside of the recommended dates?

A: Yes you can! If you are performing Hijama to treat a specific condition e.g. lower back pain, arthritis, migraine, etc. then you can perform Hijama anytime. However, if you are performing Hijama because Prophet Muhammad highly recommended it and also had it done on himself (for Sunnah) and you want a general detox for your body, then we suggest you call our clinic at (612)-268-6090 to know when the recommended dates for the Islamic lunar month will be and book-in then!

Q: How long will it take?

A: Our Hijama consultations are 15 minutes. Please arrive 10 minutes early to fill out our ‘health check’ form (Holistic Hijama Client Intake) prior to your treatment.

 

Q: Is Hijama painful or does it hurt?

A: The application of the suction cups feels like placing a vacuum cleaner on your skin and the incisions feel like a light scratch. Don’t worry, we have never had anyone unable to complete their hijama treatment due to pain. We do advise patients to perform slow relaxed breathing during treatment as this will help ease tension in your muscles and encourage better blood flow.

Q: Can I do Hijama if I am pregnant?

A: Hijama is not allowed during pregnancy and can result in a miscarriage or premature labour, depending on which stage of pregnancy the woman is in. If you are experiencing aches or pains during pregnancy, it is best to seek other natural cures such as Physiotherapy.

Q: How long after birth can I do Hijama?

A: As a note, Hijama is an excellent detox after childbirth, especially for women who have taken the epidural injection during labour and are left with long term back pain.

Q: Can I do Hijama if I am menstruating?

A: Yes, it is safe for women to have Hijama done while on their menses there is no Islamic or Medical prohibition. Unless a woman is experiencing a heavy menstrual period and is not feeling well.

Q: Can I do Hijama if I am breastfeeding?

A: Yes, you can. It can help prevent cases of mastitis, which is a condition whereby the milk ducts get blocked causing the breasts to become very hard and painful, inducing fever and a risk of infection. We will never cup directly on the area of the breasts.

Q: Hijama for fertility?

A: For those struggling to conceive, it is important to consult your GP to check for any underlying issues, before seeking Hijama. It is recommended to avoid performing Hijama when a female is on her fertile days and when ovulating, also known as the ‘fertile window’. This window will vary depending on the individual’s cycle.

After ovulation had occurred there is a chance that conception has taken place but may not show up on a home pregnancy test until 10 - 14 days later. Wait until the regular menstrual cycle has started before performing Hijama but always ask the patient to take a home pregnancy test before the Hijama.

The optimal time to perform Hijama for fertility is from the first day of the menstrual cycle up until the fertile days start (allow time for recovery from Hijama, before the fertile window). Along with Hijama treatment plan, advise the client to monitor general diet and lifestyle choices and make changes where necessary.

 

Q: Are the cupping sets available at the clinic?

A: At our clinic, we prefer single-use disposable cupping equipment. During every session, each client is provided with a brand new sterilized cupping set as this is safer and more hygienic. We take full precautions during our treatment and follow health and safety regulations to ensure you have a safe and enjoyable treatment.

Q: Why should I choose Hijama?

A: Prophet Muhammad  said: 

  • “Cupping is the most helpful procedure for human beings to cure themselves.” (Sahih Al-Bukhari Nº5357)

  • “The best treatment is Hijama cupping; it removes blood, lightens the back and sharpens the eyesight.” (Sunan At-Tirmidhi Nº3053)

  • “If there is anything good in the medicines with which you treat yourselves, it is in the incision of the Hijama therapist, or a drink of honey….” (Muslim Nº2205)

Q: Are the therapists trained?

A: Our practitioners are Certified Hijama Therapist who provide the service on an ecclesiastical base license following the believe system of Islam.

When you come in for treatment feel free to check out our Catalogue and Islamic Prophetic Medicine range of products and services. Alternatively, you can also order from our online shop!

bottom of page